Mon-Fri, 8am-7pm | Sat, 9am-1pmSunday: Closed

Phone Number1-800-518-3986

The Four Parts of Medicare (A, B, C, D)

The Four Parts of Medicare (A, B, C, D)

All of us benefit from Medicare. It is a lifeline that allows healthcare to be accessible and convenient for older Americans. Aside from that, Medicare investing in life insurance brings peace of mind to your loved ones and lightens the burden if you or your family members get seriously ill. Understanding your Medicare Insurance Plans will help you customize your coverage and control any out-of-pocket costs.

An appointment with a health insurance broker here at Medicare Professional Advisors can guide you on which benefits will suit your needs and your budget best.

There are four parts of Medicare. Each of these parts helps cover specific services. The four parts are:

  1. Medicare Part A ( Hospital Insurance) – this covers inpatient hospital stays, care in skilled nursing facilities, and even some home health care.
  2. Medicare Part B (Medical Insurance) – this covers certain doctors’ services, outpatient care, preventative services, and medical supplies.
  3. Medicare Part C (Medicare Advantage) – the benefits here are quite similar to Part A except that this is administered by insurance companies contracted with Medicare. A perfect example of this is our medicare consultants in Allentown, Pennsylvania.
  4. Medicare Part D (Prescription Drug Coverage) – this type adds prescription drug coverage to Original Medicare, Medicare Medical Savings Account Plans, Medicare Cost Plans, etc.

If you are interested in getting Medicare Insurance in Pennsylvania, just give us a call. Our agents will gladly help you get all of your needs covered and your future secured.

This entry was posted in Medicare and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

More reviews will be posted here soon. Please check back next time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *